The Team

Rosie Fearn


Rosie joined The Lancashire Colleges (TLC) in June 2016 after 12 years at the Skills Funding Agency and its predecessor organisations in funding, strategy and partnership management roles. Prior to that she worked for Local Authorities in Lancashire and Greater Manchester.

Rosie is responsible for developing and implementing the strategic priorities of TLC including delivery of TLC’s business plan and projects that support member colleges, their learners and communities.  

Debbie Newell

Senior Administrator
Debbie Newell

Debbie joined The Lancashire Colleges in June 2017 after 14 years working in various marketing and communications roles for the Skills Funding Agency and its predecessor organisations.

Debbie supports the senior team with all aspects of TLC.  She coordinates events, workshops and activities and supports all projects.  Debbie works with multiple stakeholders to support TLC to maintain a high profile as trusted partners and promotes members achievements.

Lisa Bannister

Project and Partnerships Manager

Lisa joined The Lancashire Colleges in August 2020, bringing with her 7 years experience of effectively managing and coordinating projects in the education, engineering and construction sector.

Lisa is responsible for supporting the delivery of TLC’s priorities through strategic and operational management of key projects and partnerships, working collaboratively with member colleges, wider partners and key stakeholders.

Stuart Hardaker

ESF Project Administrator

Stuart joined The Lancashire Colleges (TLC) in August 2021 after 4 years at Preston College, helping to administer both the Moving on and Access to Employment projects which support young people and adults in achieving their educational and employment goals.

Stuart plays a key role in the effective administration of the Supporting Technical Education in Lancashire (STELa) project which is funded via the European Social Fund (ESF).  The project is being managed by TLC on behalf of five of its member colleges and will operate until 31 July 2022.